Running, gauge cluster, climate control lights aren't working.... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 08-02-2010, 07:45 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
EAD-fishing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Warner Robins Ga
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Running, gauge cluster, climate control lights aren't working....

I took the truck off road to play in the mud and since none of the over lights are working.

I've checked all of the fuses so where do I start next?
EAD-fishing is offline  
post #2 of 4 Old 08-03-2010, 08:18 PM
Member
 
enoyes12's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Were you doing a lot of bouncing around? Check the switch, plugs on the switch, or and make sure the switch is getting power. Plug may have come loose if it wasn't snapped in correctly.

(3/98 prod date) with Edge Evolution, MBRP 4" turbo back, Autometer gauges, custom DIY cold air intake, FPR mod, A/C mod, custom built adjustable waste controller, DIY Alpine head unit, navigation, surround sound processor, JL Audio amps and speakers, 15" over head rear monitor and Sony PS2 (for kids), custom behind rear seat sub enclosure with two 10's
enoyes12 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 08-04-2010, 02:43 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
EAD-fishing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Warner Robins Ga
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Got the lights working now. It was a fuse under the hood guess I didn't look @ it close enough initially.

Now the truck won't start. Everything lights up on the dash and when you turn the key over the radio shuts off like its supposed too but nothing else!

I'm about to check for 12v @ the noid.
EAD-fishing is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 08-05-2010, 03:43 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
EAD-fishing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Warner Robins Ga
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Alright.........I guess when I was looking for a broke wire for the tail light issue I accidentally loosened the plug that goes into the sensor on the side of the transmission. I guess it acts like some sort of neutral safety switch.

So bam! Problems fixed
EAD-fishing is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome