Reality Check on What I'm Wantin to Buy - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2007, 03:02 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to TheyCallMeTex
Reality Check on What I'm Wantin to Buy

Howdy yall, this is my first post here at PS, so show me some love! Haha, just kiddin.

Well, I'm in the market for a new-ish truck, and I think I found one that really spoke to me, but I have a bad habbit of impulse buying.

Now I'm a diesel-holic college student who's current DD is about to give up the ghost, so I checked out my bank's loan calculator thingamajigger. Found out that if I put $3k down (what I'm hoping to get for my ol toyoter 4runner) and if the max payments I want to make is $300/month for 36 months @ 6.5% I can afford a $13k truck.

Anyhoo, took those figures to my local big truck dealership, and asked what they had for me in my range.

Well, they showed me a couple pos duracraps, a few overpriced cummins, and one or two dandy lookin strokers till I saw the one I fell in love with.

She's a beaut I tell you what. It's a Burgandy '01 F350 with 88k miles, one owner, 2wd, 6spd, Long Bed, Single Cab, Dually, with the 7.3. It has leather bench seats, vinel floors, non power windows or door locks, and a am/fm/casset radio. Well kept, minor flaws on the body (few scratches, few small dings), needs new front shocks, e-brake doesn't hold, but besides that it seems good. It drives nice and straight.

Now, I can get that truck out the door, TTL and everything, for $12,700. What do yall think? I just hate that I'm such an impulse buyer, that when I fall in love I really dont give a bleepity bleep ya know? Any advice for me?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-27-2007, 03:05 PM
duct tape & zip ties

Send a message via Yahoo to bigcountrysg
Quote: