I am soo MAD - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2007, 06:50 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,202
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to Cj Ford Send a message via Yahoo to Cj Ford
I am soo MAD

Well today I got my mirrors and was happy then I left for work and my tuner showed up today around 4:30.. I was so happy to see the big brown truck pull into the lot at work.. well I dont think he was a mile down the road and I had the tuner in the truck and ready to plug in 100hp.. this is where my mood changed


First off they ship the tuner with the 2003-2007 program.. well no big deal we have internet @ work so I update it .. now I have the tunner showing 1999-2007 powerstroke.. I let it read the stock file and save it.. that goes fine.. then I try to program it with the performance tune.. well it reads current file then it comes up needs update visit flashpaq.. so I do it again Flashpaq downloads my stock computer file says its done with it and then I get this


FLASHPAQ.com has downloaded your vehicle information from your FLASHPAQ.

We are sorry to inform you, there are currently no available upgrades or calibrations for your FLASHPAQ tuner. Our engineering teams have been notified and are working on an update.

Superchips will send you an automatic email notification when your new calibrations and upgrades are available for you to download.

So im thinkin I have all the newest stuff.. I go out in the truck plug it in go to program it it reads the current setting(stock) then pops out visit flashpaq for data update.. It will not let me tune it.. I go back on the site and get the same message I posted up previously... I am callin them in the morning.. anyone have this happen to them?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 05-16-2007, 07:42 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Springfield, OR
Posts: 738
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I found this on the Flashpaq forums...
Quote:
Did the message from the computer say that the engineers will be emailing you when it is ready?
This means that the files that Ford has given you are something that we have never seen and the tuner has sent us a copy and we are creating a tune for your truck. This process should not take more than 7-10 working days. They will email you and let you know that your files are up and then you should update the tuner.
Ron
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 05-16-2007, 07:52 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yeah, that kinda sux you have to wait for your tunes. But, I guess you will have custom tunes
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 05-16-2007, 08:05 PM
Is it even worth it???



 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lex KY
Posts: 9,093
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to ABOBB Send a message via Yahoo to ABOBB
yeah.. waiting sucks.. but like Logan said. you will have custom tunes, at least to some degree.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-16-2007, 08:23 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,202
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to Cj Ford Send a message via Yahoo to Cj Ford
I dont get how they dont have a tune for a 99 F250 though.. arent the 1999 7.3's basically all the same? there are alot of these trucks on the road and im sure I cant be the only one putting in a 1805 tuner.. or maybe cause mine is a manual instead of a auto... I dunno


Sirnunya do ya have a link to that from the flashpaq site?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 05-16-2007, 09:14 PM
CW4 Retired, US Army

 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Alexandria, AL
Posts: 612
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just a question.

Isn't the flashpaq a fairly new item from Superchips? If so maybe they just rushed it out to make some sales before having all the programs written. Or they're writing them as they go even though they say they have them already.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 05-16-2007, 10:02 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,202
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to Cj Ford Send a message via Yahoo to Cj Ford
im not sure but when I emailed them inquiring about it, it was supposed to be a done deal and it was ready to go...plug it in and select your hp and tire size etc... I didnt mind updating it the first time (its a bonus being able to do online updates thats kinda what sold me on the tuner vs a chip)they are supposed to be keeping up to date on issues and making some hot programs in the near future.. and being able to use it on a 99-07 was another bonus


just pisses me off they remind me of Microsoft release something befor you have it ready for the public... and wonder why it gives people a sour taste in their mouths for your company...I'll be on the phone in the morning
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 05-16-2007, 10:18 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You would think that they could atleast use the same tunes as the 1705s.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 05-16-2007, 10:32 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,202
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to Cj Ford Send a message via Yahoo to Cj Ford
Quote:
Originally Posted by Logan View Post
You would think that they could atleast use the same tunes as the 1705s.


exactly, it is supposed to be basically same tune and the bonus is you can do tire sizes , check codes, and use on both the 7.3 and 6.0
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 05-16-2007, 10:43 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thats what I was thinking too. Guess something is different
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors