Cranks but No Start (F-350/manual Trans) - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2010, 01:01 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question Cranks but No Start (F-350/manual Trans)

so I just bough this truck F-350 7.3L with 6 Gear manual Trans and it does cranks but do not start, I am new at this and wondering, what are the places I should check to get the truck to start(I did checked the fuse box inside hood and cab but they all look good, do not know were else to check and hope someone will give me good advice, thanks to all (the previous owner said that truck stopped working one time in the road and from there no start at all just cranks)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-28-2010, 04:50 AM
<-Day Of Fail now SOLD

Welcome to the ORG, we'll get you running agin.

1st check you oil level, these truck use high pressure oil to accuate the injectors if its low all you will do is crank.

How man miles do you have? Any little bit of info will help the 7.3 techie get you running.
Old 04-28-2010, 08:52 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

It has oil to the limit were it supposed to-I know this motor shut off or act up when low in oil since we had a 2000 excursion and will do that, now the miles is 190,000 and believe that is ok miles to what this motors can do. It does have a alarm system and believe is stock from dealership i believe, this truck does not sound if motor was bad or knocking. Truck has 6 speed manual transmission and airbags system in rear with motor brake. I check all wiring and seems fine.
Old 04-28-2010, 09:50 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 3 reviews
When you roll the key on, do you have a WTS (Wait To Start) Light?