Why Me - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2007, 07:52 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,202
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to Cj Ford Send a message via Yahoo to Cj Ford
Why Me (Updated)

well I got a piece of 4" stainless and the same type of clamp thats on the innercooler tubes and a filter from napa to do the diy tymar ... WELL my intake must be different cause it wont work.. all the pics I see the air tube is on a 90 to the filter ... like this

tymarcopy pictures from cars photos on webshots

but mine aint like that the air tube is on a 45....I knew it had to :rain: on my parade

Last edited by Cj Ford; 04-26-2007 at 08:15 PM. Reason: updated
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-25-2007, 07:56 PM
International Threat
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 13,088
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
If you have an early 99 use a 5" long piece of 4" tubing. If it's a 99+ you only need a 3" length. Rotate the rubber piece from the turbo until it angles enough to accept the filter.

It will work... too bad i'm not there to do it for you. Ive done like 10 of them now... t's pretty easy.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-25-2007, 07:56 PM
Desert Shield/Storm Vet

 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Munising, MI.
Posts: 9,092
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hmm what is your truck? What year, motor etc?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-25-2007, 07:58 PM
Desert Shield/Storm Vet

 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Munising, MI.
Posts: 9,092
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Maintain's got ya fixed up
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-25-2007, 08:04 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,202
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to Cj Ford Send a message via Yahoo to Cj Ford
I tried to rotate the tube and it still wasnt gunna fit.. or do i need to rotate it from the turbo what about the bracket where the tubes are joined and the tube comming out of the valve cover .. mine has a retarded 2 piece tube?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-25-2007, 08:06 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,202
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to Cj Ford Send a message via Yahoo to Cj Ford
i can get a pic of the intake tubes if ya need it..i put it all back together too.. i was pissed...lol
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-25-2007, 08:27 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,202
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to Cj Ford Send a message via Yahoo to Cj Ford
went out and pulled it apart again heres the pics





this is where i see a issue trying to turn it off the turbo







if i can get it turned think this will do its 4 1/2" or will i need a 5" one?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 04-25-2007, 09:21 PM
International Threat
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 13,088
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Keep workin it - it WILL FIT.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 04-25-2007, 09:32 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,202
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to Cj Ford Send a message via Yahoo to Cj Ford
what do i do with the plastic thing that the 2 hoses join together with.. it has the crank case evac hooked to it and its bolted if i turn it it just sits there loose?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 04-26-2007, 07:07 PM
International Threat
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 13,088
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
You can reroute the CCV to the bottom of the truck with tubing or back of truck w/ tubing.

You can either plug the hole, or put another peice of 4" pipe in there with 2 clamps to replace it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors