Turbo Whistle! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2007, 04:19 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Turbo Whistle!

Hey guys! I'm new to this Diesel stuff. Just bought a 2000 F350 Crew cab with 4" lift, 35" tires, Edge programmer, 4" straight exhaust with no muffler. I was wondering if you guy's know how I can get that Jet engine turbine sound out of my truck? Do I have to go with aftermarket Turbo? I really like the sound of the whistle. I've been watching video's of blowin smoke, and loud turbo whistles and I love it!!! When I shut down my truck, I get a whoooshing sound out of my tailpipe like it is relieving air pressure, but I would like it to sound like a Jet engine shutting down. Any help would be really appreciated, you guy's are great and thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-12-2007, 04:31 PM
Serving Our Country!

well at idle teh turbo is not spinning or making pressure. so you won't hear it all that much. i have 6 inch stacks on mine and i hear it quite well. the 6.0 sound better but you have a very nice truck right there. know if you were to shut it down at like 1200rpm you might get the turbo sound you want but i don't recommend that to just hear the turbo wine. on another note. i just came back from oregon on vaction. i was in grants pass visting family. and there are a ton of diesel wagons over there. and diesel is much cheaper there to. welcome to the org. great place. stick around and lear and help others from experiance.
Old 04-12-2007, 04:33 PM
Banned

Send a message via ICQ to Lord Tauk Send a message via AIM to Lord Tauk
Sounds like you need the Wicked Wheel.
Old 04-12-2007, 04:39 PM
Compression Ignition Addict