trans gauge help!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old 02-01-2010, 06:02 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Aldrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lewiston, Idaho
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
trans gauge help!!!

Hey guys, I just installed auto meter Pyro, Boost , and tranny guages, the pyro and boost are working fine, but my tranny gauge isnt working ( it lights up but isnt reading the temp).. I think i may have some wires crossed ( I wasnt sure on how to hook it up... I hooked the plug into the top bolt by the pan, but wasnt sure on how to hook everything to that gauge.. does anyone have an idiot proof diagram or lead me in the right direction ? Thanks
Aldrich is offline  
post #2 of 13 Old 02-01-2010, 06:04 AM
Shaking the Bush Boss
 
CHUCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Salisbury, NC
Posts: 9,740
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
what brand guages?

Chuck
CHUCK is offline  
post #3 of 13 Old 02-01-2010, 06:05 AM
Unapologetically American


 
2006PSDSD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Littleton, Colorado
Posts: 19,999
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 27 Times in 26 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Is the guage properly grounded? The wiring diagram should be with the guage


2006 F350 SOLD
* KMC XD Monsters wrapped in Hankook ATM's
* 08 style mirrors
* 4" TB exhaust
* SCT X2 with Gearhead, PHP and ID tunes
* Edge Insight CTS
*Full Bulletproof Diesel kit with remote oil cooler
* Blue FPR spring
* 6.4 Banjos
* Repaired FICM by BPD
* Dfuser coolant filter
* Stage1 MTW turbo



New truck has a Cummins and a handshaker

Is it 2016 yet?
2006PSDSD is offline  
post #4 of 13 Old 02-01-2010, 06:10 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Aldrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lewiston, Idaho
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
they are the auto meter z series, I would think it would be grounded correct.. As its grounded the same as the boost and pyro ?
Aldrich is offline  
post #5 of 13 Old 02-01-2010, 06:27 AM
Shaking the Bush Boss
 
CHUCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Salisbury, NC
Posts: 9,740
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
CHUCK is offline  
post #6 of 13 Old 02-01-2010, 06:29 AM
Shaking the Bush Boss
 
CHUCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Salisbury, NC
Posts: 9,740
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I know, thats Isspros set up............

Chuck
CHUCK is offline  
post #7 of 13 Old 02-01-2010, 06:29 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Aldrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lewiston, Idaho
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yeah thats the link I used to install the guages, I just dont know if I hooked the wires up right on the back of the gauge.
Aldrich is offline  
post #8 of 13 Old 02-01-2010, 06:39 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Aldrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lewiston, Idaho
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
im an idiot, i think i got it figured out. Ill let you know
Aldrich is offline  
post #9 of 13 Old 02-01-2010, 06:41 AM
Shaking the Bush Boss
 
CHUCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Salisbury, NC
Posts: 9,740
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
CHUCK is offline  
post #10 of 13 Old 02-01-2010, 06:41 AM
Shaking the Bush Boss
 
CHUCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Salisbury, NC
Posts: 9,740
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldrich View Post
im an idiot, i think i got it figured out. Ill let you know
Sometimes it happens like that!

Chuck
CHUCK is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome