My New 7.3! MPG Questions?? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2010, 06:59 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My New 7.3! MPG Questions??

Here Is my new 2003 7.3. I just got it monday, and now Ive been through a full tank of gas about 280miles on one tank, or 11mpg. Im totally new to trucks, especially diesels. As far as I can tell it have a Banks waste gate I beleive. It says banks Big head on it. It has 375/55/16 Mickey Thompson ATZs on it. the exhaust does not look stock. It also has a volant intake on it. I dont know if there are any other upgrades. also it is lifted, but I dont know how much.

I would like to know about some options that I have as far as getting better MPG. sorry that I dont have more info Im new to this. If you need more pics of certain things let me know ill post them.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-31-2010, 07:06 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Send a message via AIM to Nally7.3Powerstroke
Congrats on the new truck. The 7.3 will definitely not let you down. As far as MPG, a tuner with an economy setting would help you out with a few mpg's, as long as you can keep your foot out of it. The big tires of couse are not helping out with your gas but the truck looks very clean on the isnide and out.
Old 01-31-2010, 07:07 PM
Serving Our Country!

I guess if I were you I'd see if it's got some sort of tuner or chip in it. Looks like it's pretty custom with all the gauges might have it on a tow mode
Old 01-31-2010, 08:02 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie