Newbie Here...Gotta few Questions Plz. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2010, 08:19 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Newbie Here...Gotta few Questions Plz.

Hello folks,,, Been lurking around here a while, have not posted yet. I'm glad to find this site as you guys are a wealth of information. I'm into high performance 10k plus rpm Mercury Outboards both drag and river running etc... and can appreciate ya'lls insight , knowledge and trial & error as to what makes these powerstrokes all they can be.

I got a 2001 SB F350 4dr 4wd Super Duty w/130k miles. I also have the dreaded oil leak which I suspect is the turbo seals after reading up on it a bit. Looks like a rear main seal area leak at first..One of my oil pump orings went out several months ago while enroute to the house from work,at night,,, what a mess, you never know how much oil you can loose till one of them oring goes. Caught that in time tho,,, all was well.

Here's what I've done to date: 4 inch turbo back straight pipe, tranny pan upgrade, guage pod,K&N filter kit, 4.5" Rubicon all spring lift & single shocks, 35"x17 BFG T/A KM2's, Warn hubs,and sum nice billet rims.

I have a new in box superchips Cortex, but can not yet install due to the programmer saying that the truck has a non-stock PCM upgrade,,,( I think the guy who owned the truck before me had the stock unit flashed by Ford, but am not sure, I bought the truck w/42k miles)