trouble remote locks - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-30-2009, 08:41 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: denver
Posts: 119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
trouble remote locks

my remote just stopped working and i replaced the batteries and tried the cycle the key 8 times to reprogram and it wont lock then unlock like everyone said it would i dont have a problem with getting a new remote but t seems like it might with the truck thanks anything would help
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-31-2009, 12:16 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Davis, CA
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i have the same exact problem, sometimes it works, most of the time it doesn't, i'm thinking it's just the motor in the door, but i hope that it's not.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 07-31-2009, 12:20 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Saskatoon,Sask, Canada
Posts: 189
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have a ford remote start and keyless entry in my truck and after two years the remotes will kill new batteries in two days. i think i will nedd new remotes.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 07-31-2009, 04:26 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: denver
Posts: 119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
bump bump bump
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 08-02-2009, 08:32 AM
Powerstroke Junkie


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Mayberry, NC
Posts: 8,309
Thanks: 0
Thanked 41 Times in 9 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Could be the actuators in the doors, they are known to fail. Ford has a new actuator out now. I would pull the door panel and put a meter on the plug and see if you are getting 12 volts when hitting the remote.

NCH
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors