Head Light Install Help / Headlight Adjustment Help - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
99-03 7.3L Exterior Discussion Body and Accessories Talk

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2009, 06:21 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Head Light Install Help / Headlight Adjustment Help

I have new smoked headlight housings and bottom and corner lights to install so I can install my HID headlights.

Is there a right up on how to remove and replace the housings at all? I'm just learning as I go and figuring it out my self.

So far I finally figured out how the clips work on the headlights after breaking one and that the housings are a PITA to remove with little room to get to the clips and the bottom one that just has to squeeze to slide through the hole.

Looks like to remove the bottom and corner lens's, I have to remove the grill so I can remove the housing that holds them in then un bolt and un plug them, install new lens's then bolt in the housing (shroud) if you will then install headlights then grill, then hid's.

Is there any install diagrams or pictures or procedures or anything anyone has done or come up with for this to maybe help me out, save me time, show me tips and tricks and what not?

Last but not least, is there a guide to adjusting the headlights vs how high of lift your truck has? Should I adjust the new ones before installing to what the ones are in there now? Not even sure if the stock ones were adjusted after lift or not. I want to make this process as simple and easy as possible. If anyone has any links or anything please post up and let me know. I am not sure if there are certain regulations for headlight height in all or specific states of angle of how they are pointed up or down. Help a fellow member out, thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement