6 speed swap - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-23-2009, 03:54 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
6 speed swap

hi everybody im new to all this online jazz!!! i am doing the 6 speed swap in my f350 and i need help i am driving down in the morning to get everything off a donor truck trans tcase, pcm, lines, pedal assm, the only thing i am hayzeee on is do i have to change drive lines and does the pedal assembly bolt into the firewall or is there chopping involved.... and last how much is it to get my chip reburned and where do you have this done i hear it has to ?????

help please this would be good to know before i drive 3 hr to get it all and come home and be needing drive lines because i am getting it all for 2k ....so anyone who know's and could help thanks much

oh and i will be needing a good clutch any suggestions???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-23-2009, 03:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

you can get your pcm burned at dp tuner. there is a hole for the pedal *** to bolt into but you have to cut your floor to fit the trans cause it taller. also you have to rig up the auto trans shifter to sit in park so the truck will start. Your wiring harness wont fit up to it so you wont have reverse lights either. Big Stroker did a write up on it if you look up that thread
Old 10-23-2009, 03:58 PM

id get a valair clutch i love mine and a short shifter youll need it lol
Old 10-23-2009, 04:09 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

yea i have been reading his for days its the only one that comes up on most searches but he never said if the drive lines are different ... how much is it to have the chip reburned and whats that clutch run ??? thanks for your help
Old 10-24-2009, 09:48 AM