5 codes and it runs terrible - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2007, 02:55 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to slow00si
5 codes and it runs terrible

Ok i just bought this truck a week ago its a 2000 f250 psd and when cold you cannot drive it because it wont even pull itself hardly, and if you try to rev it any to help it warm up it doesnt want to rev or once it does rev it misses bad but once warmed up doesnt seem to miss too bad but to me it still has a miss.

And im new to the psd's but this thing is not impressive and gets about 12mpg without being on it, and the only mod is a airraid intake and i did the zoodad mod the other day while the coolant was draining to do a thermostat. Also sometimes once i start it after a couple seconds it makes a real loud sucking sound thats deff. not normal so if i turn the truck off and back on the sound doesnt come back until the next morning?

I scanned the truck after i was done working today, im a import performance tech i build motors and turbo honda's etc so i have all the scantools and whatnot but im totally new to diesels as this is my first one and none of my friends have any psd's, so im hoping some of you all can help me out with these codes and tell me what needs to be done to fix it because i need to learn more about this thing and get it running like it should before i get mad and sell it.

p1280 icp ckt out of range, what is the icp?

p1316 idm codes detected, i searched and found that this is the inj driver module, so is the module going bad making the miss? and where is it located?

p0541 int air heater a circuit low

So if any of you can point me in the right direction or help out i would greatly appreciate it

Last edited by slow00si; 01-13-2007 at 12:55 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message