EBPV Problems. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2013, 06:22 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
EBPV Problems.

Hi there, im new to the diesel world and its still a learning procces so please bare with me. I bought the truck last march while it was still fairly chilly 30s and 40s i dont ever remeber the ebpv closing nor the high idle kicking on. this past couple weeks it has been in the high 20s low 30s and the past 2 days the ebpv decided to start closing and opening it hasnt worked at all yet this year besides the past couple days. and still no high idle when i fire it up. After some reading i unplugged the regulator at the turbo pedastal but now it seems like the valve is still partially stuck closed. there is no hissing noise but the exhaust does not sound normal and the truck is sluggish. Is there anyway to know for sure that the valve is all the way open besides pulling everything apart to look and what would cause this to happen along with no high idle? on a side note my fuel milage is averaging 10-12 mpg normal driving. any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-02-2013, 06:25 PM
7.3 4 Ever! Nothing else!

Feedback Score: 10 reviews
Why did you unplug it, the EBPV doesnt kick in right on start up, when you let it run for 2-3 mins then the high idle will kick on. plug it back in and see if it kicks on?
Old 12-02-2013, 06:36 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie