dtc p003 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 10-27-2006, 06:04 PM Thread Starter
lifetime member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: jacksonville, florida
Posts: 1,642
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
dtc p003

my buddy wanted to check out a hypertech i had laying around. pulled up p003 as a code. cleared it, then installed program. truck runs good,but we want to know what p0003 is. truck is 2001 f-350 with auto. this code came from the tuner.

january 2003 6.0 F-350 Lariat 4x4 cc with 08 long bed. recon cab and mirror lenses, torqueshift(reman on 9-03-09) with three disc billet convertor(500 rpm lowered stall speed),mag-hytec deep tranny pan,, 8" fabtech lift w/ 37" iroc super swampers on helos,pro comp ladder bars, custom sct x3 with tunes by eric @ innovative diesel, boost and pyro,edge insight, afe, 4" straight piped, ARP headstuds, banks intercooler & high ram intake. engine mods & maintenance by first coast diesel performance.
nsrchofpwr is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 3 Old 10-27-2006, 07:28 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
99Smokin73Stroker's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Greenwood, Indiana (Indianapolis)
Posts: 7,243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to 99Smokin73Stroker Send a message via Yahoo to 99Smokin73Stroker
That code is "Fuel Volume Regulator Control Circuit Low" in the superchips code book.

2005 F350 XLT FX4. 2.5" leveling kit, 03 turbo, 4" MBRP Turbo-back, 58v FICM, SCT X4, Irate Diesel coolant filter
99Smokin73Stroker is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 10-30-2006, 05:49 PM
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: central coast, california
Posts: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hypertech has two or three "ghost codes" ive heard of and that is one of the ones ive heard mentioned....i would guess its nothing to worry bout. I beleave if you contact hypertech they will update your unit for you but dont quote me on that.....
mschn99 is offline  
Sponsored Links

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome