IDLE OK in P- Rough in Gear - No Power - PLZ help - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 01-31-2008, 05:13 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
IDLE OK in P- Rough in Gear - No Power - PLZ help

Hi there,
I need help please. 99 f250 Auto 2x4 stock. Truck has been running just great sisnce i got that new cps thru the recall, but Today after 30miles on the highway (65mph) I turned off onto a bumpy road and then it all went to crap. The truck started sucking, no power, I could floorit and it would only go up to about 30 or so. From a stop it takes forever to pull away...allmost got tboned!! Then really REALLY hard shifts.
Fuel was kinda low - below 1/4 tank. Limped to the get fuel. Then limped to autozone...pulled codes...no codes...then opened the bleed valve, since that has helped in the past...no dice...lots of fuel.
I have tried disconecting the ebp at the y but that did nothing.
Engine idels and revs ok in P or N but really starts running rough when in gear...any gear...and has NO POWER

Please help any suggestions will help

Thanks,
Piet
GrizzlyPiet is offline  
post #2 of 3 Old 01-31-2008, 07:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
powerplant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Eastern Ky
Posts: 279
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hope fully some body will be around to help. But one thing ive always been told on here auto zone scanners most of them wont pull codes on thes trucks. Good luke

Early 1999 94,000m cooper 285s limo tint,blacked out front and rear lights, xm radio, alpine cd changer, backup lights. Future mods 4" turbo back,afe stage 11, Dp tunes,Guages,Tc.
powerplant is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-31-2008, 07:29 PM
Emergency Services
 
cchase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 5,534
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to cchase
autozone can only pull genric codes from out truck, sounds to me like a wiringharness under the vavle cover.. mine did that. or maybe ford Fed up the cps...



On vacation from a truck for a year or...
Looking at 6.4s Moving in a few months then hopefully buying my dream truck!!!

Driving an Audi till then...
but at work I drive
16 E-450s 7.3 powerstroke Ambulances
7 Duramaxes
1 GMC Kodiak Ambulance

NO CUMMINS.....
cchase is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome