ive got a problem - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2007, 06:57 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ive got a problem

hello all first just wanted to say hi i am kind of new to the page but this is the best thing i have ever seen for psd now on to my problem i have an 01 psd and here latley it sounds like it is mising and idles rough and the injectors sound like they are knocking and when i get to higher speeds(45mp) it shakes really bad i changed the cam sensor and that dident do anything i have hear the it is my injection control module but i was just wondering what some of your guys thoughts were are there any other sensors that i need to check the truck just turned 100 000 miles so i am sure there are some that i need to check but ya just trying to figure out how these babys work so i hope to hear from you guys
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-29-2007, 07:00 AM
Banned

get the valve covers off of it and check the wiring harnesses under them. You probably have one of the two coming disconnected. There is always the possibility its a bad injector too....but the harnesses are more common....
Old 12-29-2007, 07:08 AM

i had that knocking sound years ago. ended my fuel pump was going out.
Old 12-29-2007, 07:29 AM

so if it was the harness under the valve cover comming disconected then that could be why every once and a while it will run fine till i either get into it real hard. when this problem first started it just did it till the truck got to operating temp then it would run fine now it just does it all the time??
Old 12-29-2007, 07:31 AM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoldieStroker944 View Post