Fuel bowl leaking .... again, time to MOD - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2012, 06:45 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Fuel bowl leaking .... again, time to MOD

Hey Guy, a couple of years ago my Fuel bowl where the fuel filter is located on top the engine was leaking.... I spent a lot of money getting it fixed with another by mechanic before i started learning a lot about modifications of these truck. Man did that suck, i could have done the mod then had i known.

Anyways. It is leaking again so now i am looking into doing the Fuel mod that removes the fuel bowl. I read a while about a modification to the fuel system that would replace the fuel bowl. Not sure if it is the Hutch and Harpoon mod if something different. I know i can probably do some searches on this site but at the moment i dont have a lot of time and was hoping someone could point me in the right direction. here are a few questions i have regarding the mod.

1. Will the hutch and harpoon mod replace the fuel bowl or is there another
2. is this mod very complicated or is it easy to install? i am pretty mechanically inclined, but i dont know diesels that well
3. is there ia general ball park cost to this mod?
4. does the Fuel system mode REQUIRE a Fuel Pressure gauge? or only recommended?
5. If there are many different Fuel modifications that can be done, which is the best or most recommended?

Truck is in sig. '02 F250 2WD 7.3L - I do plan on keeping this truck for a long time and i do plan on performing other mods like the PHP chip, new larger injectors, new larger turbo, etc. So based on this what is recommended?

thanks for any info you have to offer
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-14-2012, 07:18 AM