oil leak at intercooler - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2005, 11:29 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Exclamation oil leak at intercooler

I have a 2000 F-450 w/powerstroke. When I was doing service on it and I saw it had a minor oil leak coming from the passenger side intercooler hose. I know I should expect some oil lose, but how much should I expect?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-10-2005, 02:22 PM

I am still pretty new to this Stroker motor. I too see oil on both supply and return tubes to/ from the intercooler. Although I am not certain, I suspect that it is coming from whatever positive crankcase ventilation device is used in these things. The oil is black like engine oil. There is no oil that I am aware of at the intercoolder, just air. For now, I am wiping mine tubing off, assuming this is normal. I am willing to hear any other thoughts.
Old 10-10-2005, 02:23 PM

I am still pretty new to this Stroker motor. I too see oil on both supply and return tubes to/ from the intercooler. Although I am not certain, I suspect that it is coming from whatever positive crankcase ventilation device is used in these things. The oil is black like engine oil. There is no oil that I am aware of at the intercoolder, just air. For now, I am wiping my tubing off, assuming this is normal. I am willing to hear any other thoughts.
Old 10-10-2005, 04:05 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiwaniuk