Lost my OIL - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 07-11-2010, 06:32 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: dallas, TX
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Lost my OIL

Haven't had to be on here in a while...as you can tell by my handle, wrenching isn't what I do daily. I am hoping someone may help me.

Going down road last evening, all of my oil was (pumped?) out of my engine, but it was on top of the engine, everywhere! I have a '02 7.3L.

Am looking but can't seem to find anything. Ideas??? Please?
sparkyjim is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 07-11-2010, 07:16 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: dallas, TX
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I think it may be the HPOP line(s), reading previous threads and it seems to fit from what I am seeing. Now will figure out how to remove/repair.

Thanks to everyone who shares their knowledge on this, and other, forums.
sparkyjim is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 07-11-2010, 08:19 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Riverside/Norco, Ca
Posts: 3,771
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
lol yup hpop lines for sure. first remove your "powerstroke" fuel bowl cover and look back there the line i had pop on my buds truck is right next to it.
Dietoremain is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 07-11-2010, 10:55 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: dallas, TX
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I think I have it narrowed down Had to remove the turbo unit yoke or saddle (whatever it is called) because it was in the way. Now to try and get the line off....
sparkyjim is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 07-11-2010, 02:51 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: dallas, TX
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The wrench from my rotozip worked perfectly for line removal. I have to replace one of the lines, so I am going to replace both.
sparkyjim is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome