pyro wont work??????? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 Old 03-15-2008, 10:02 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: linton
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
pyro wont work???????

i have plummed and wired right. whats the deal??? and yes iv doubled checked it.

96 F250 powerstroke ext auto converted to 5 speed
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
, 4 inch lift, DP-tunes, 260k, its been swamped....

2011 f250 powerstroke, lariet, 900miles, all stock.....
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
red stroker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 Old 03-15-2008, 10:05 AM
If it aint a CAT itsa DOG

 
dieseldan2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Branch, MN
Posts: 4,553
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
How did you hook up the power to the gauge? What brand of gauge is it? I have isspros and my pyro wouldn't work because i had a wuick conncect with a bent tab that i didn't know about.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Diesel Dan
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

10,000 LAKES CHAPTER MEMBER


2003 F350 Crew cab long box, FX4, 6.0, torqshift, Lariat.
dieseldan2005 is offline  
post #3 of 17 Old 03-15-2008, 10:51 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: linton
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
they are autometers and the probe and light wires were already wired into one plug that pluged into the guage??? could the gauge be bad???

96 F250 powerstroke ext auto converted to 5 speed
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
, 4 inch lift, DP-tunes, 260k, its been swamped....

2011 f250 powerstroke, lariet, 900miles, all stock.....
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
red stroker is offline  
post #4 of 17 Old 03-15-2008, 10:59 AM
If it aint a CAT itsa DOG

 
dieseldan2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Branch, MN
Posts: 4,553
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
could be. Can you put a test light on the power wire to make sure that the gauge is getting power?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Diesel Dan
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

10,000 LAKES CHAPTER MEMBER


2003 F350 Crew cab long box, FX4, 6.0, torqshift, Lariat.
dieseldan2005 is offline  
post #5 of 17 Old 03-15-2008, 11:18 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: linton
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i know its getting power cause it lights up.... or is that on a different wire???

96 F250 powerstroke ext auto converted to 5 speed
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
, 4 inch lift, DP-tunes, 260k, its been swamped....

2011 f250 powerstroke, lariet, 900miles, all stock.....
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
red stroker is offline  
post #6 of 17 Old 03-15-2008, 11:24 AM
If it aint a CAT itsa DOG

 
dieseldan2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Branch, MN
Posts: 4,553
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Well on my isspro, i had to make my own separate wires for the back light. The power to the actual gauge was different. I had to tap into a wire under the dash to get power off the ignition. Heres a link to installing thes gauges. Check it out and maybe you can find wour problem. I'm not 100% sure how the auto meters are setup, but this might still help you.
DieselManor - Installation Sheets


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Diesel Dan
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

10,000 LAKES CHAPTER MEMBER


2003 F350 Crew cab long box, FX4, 6.0, torqshift, Lariat.
dieseldan2005 is offline  
post #7 of 17 Old 03-16-2008, 08:53 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
binder man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Worthington, Indiana
Posts: 578
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
dan, I put these gauges in for him. On the 12 V+ I had test light come on with key in "run" position, illumination wire was ran to the instrument panel fuse, and ground was obviously ran to a metal ground. The probe was a clamp type, the probe is in tight and the wires were already hooked to it when I got it..

We Used the same power, ill., and ground wires on all the gauges by tapping into them with the little blue taps to keep it as clean as possible, so we didn't have to run 20 wires into the kick panel.

Luke

Early 99, regular cab, Six Speed, Wildman Tuned, Red wastegate line MIA, muffler MIA, Isspro EGT/Boost, DIY Tymar, EBPV Switch, a slipping South Bend, 2.5" leveling kit, 35x12.5 BFG All-Terrains, 16.5" American Racing wheels SOLD

2004, regular cab Six Speed Edge Juice with Attitude, Eagle alloy wheels

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
binder man is offline  
post #8 of 17 Old 03-16-2008, 08:59 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
eschaner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wind Gap, Pa.
Posts: 212
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Isn't there a tube for the vacuum to the guage? Mine has wires for the light and a hose that gets tapped into on the MAP sensor hose.

Eric



2002 F-250 SD 4x4:burnout
afe stage 2 air intake
4" dual exhaust w/ delete Y pipe
2" leveling kit
ats turbo housing w/ x-wheel
Tony Wildman chip
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Firestone destination m/t's
Ultra 175 Rogue wheels
tri-pod w/fuel pres, ex.temp, boost
Zoodad mod.
Foil delete
Rhino lining

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
eschaner is offline  
post #9 of 17 Old 03-16-2008, 09:01 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
eschaner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wind Gap, Pa.
Posts: 212
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Never mind that last reply. I was thinking boost.
Where did you hook the temp sender into?

Eric



2002 F-250 SD 4x4:burnout
afe stage 2 air intake
4" dual exhaust w/ delete Y pipe
2" leveling kit
ats turbo housing w/ x-wheel
Tony Wildman chip
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Firestone destination m/t's
Ultra 175 Rogue wheels
tri-pod w/fuel pres, ex.temp, boost
Zoodad mod.
Foil delete
Rhino lining

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
eschaner is offline  
post #10 of 17 Old 03-16-2008, 09:28 AM
KVFD
 
redstroker_2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kearney, Nebraska
Posts: 4,061
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to redstroker_2002
red my pyro doesnt work too. i noticed when i installed the previous owner had power to both sides of the gauge so i dont know if its fried or what cuz it doesnt work either. so i would like to know to see if its fried

-Josh

2008 2500 LMM- Deleted, Blocked, Fueled, & Tuned by:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
redstroker_2002 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome