96 7.3l turbo powerstroke not starting - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2013, 06:39 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
96 7.3l turbo powerstroke not starting

Truck is a 96 7.3l Turbo DI PS with about 280k miles on it. I drove the truck home with no problems. The next day it would not crank. The wait to start light would not come on and the rpm would not register. I changed the cam sensor (didn't help). Fuse #22 (PCM and fuel bowl heater) was bad and I replaced it. Now the wait to start light comes on and the tach registers while cranking. But it still will not start. Can anyone give me some clues as to what to check next. I am not a mechanic, so make your answers simple. I can work on it if I know what to do.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-21-2013, 11:52 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie