hey guys need help electrical issue - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2012, 07:04 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: bradenton FL
Posts: 134
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Angry hey guys need help electrical issue

i have a 94.5 350 cclb and i just installed cab lights on the roof but now i have no dash lights or radio i changed the fuse for the cluster lights 3 times just in case and iam still not getting power to it is there another fuse under the hood i can check and does anyone have the glossary for the underhood fuse box cause i dont have the owners manual thats shows me what is what any suggestions would be great
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-15-2012, 07:23 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2,859
Thanks: 2
Thanked 53 Times in 51 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Do the parking lights work?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-15-2012, 07:28 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: bradenton FL
Posts: 134
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
the amber running lights no unless i hold the headlight switch between the two and i checked all the fuses in the truck its just the one bad one
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-15-2012, 08:16 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Where did you tap into power for your cab lights? Sounds like you might have grabbed an illumination or dimmer wire seeing as how your radio and gauge cluster lights quit working. Do the cab lights light up? Does the gauge cluster fuse continue to blow when you replace it or is that fuse not getting 12v?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-16-2012, 03:37 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: bradenton FL
Posts: 134
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i used the pre exsisting wires that where there and the cab lights work when i hold the headlight switch in just the right spot but no dash lights or radio and right now iam getting no voltage to the fuse
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors