hey guys need help electrical issue - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 10-15-2012, 07:04 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
agonzo90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: bradenton FL
Posts: 134
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Angry hey guys need help electrical issue

i have a 94.5 350 cclb and i just installed cab lights on the roof but now i have no dash lights or radio i changed the fuse for the cluster lights 3 times just in case and iam still not getting power to it is there another fuse under the hood i can check and does anyone have the glossary for the underhood fuse box cause i dont have the owners manual thats shows me what is what any suggestions would be great
agonzo90 is offline  
post #2 of 5 Old 10-15-2012, 07:23 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 3,876
Thanks: 4
Thanked 129 Times in 125 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Do the parking lights work?
madpogue is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 10-15-2012, 07:28 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
agonzo90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: bradenton FL
Posts: 134
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
the amber running lights no unless i hold the headlight switch between the two and i checked all the fuses in the truck its just the one bad one
agonzo90 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 10-15-2012, 08:16 PM
Member
 
TRAXN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Where did you tap into power for your cab lights? Sounds like you might have grabbed an illumination or dimmer wire seeing as how your radio and gauge cluster lights quit working. Do the cab lights light up? Does the gauge cluster fuse continue to blow when you replace it or is that fuse not getting 12v?


97' F250 RCLB 4x4 7.3 ZF5
192k miles
6637
S.S. 3" DP - 4" Straight Pipe
73' Bronco 4x4 302 C4 D20
TRAXN is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 10-16-2012, 03:37 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
agonzo90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: bradenton FL
Posts: 134
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i used the pre exsisting wires that where there and the cab lights work when i hold the headlight switch in just the right spot but no dash lights or radio and right now iam getting no voltage to the fuse
agonzo90 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome