Help PLEASE powerstroke wont stay running - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2012, 04:44 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Help PLEASE powerstroke wont stay running

First off hello to eveyrone as im a newb on here. But I have a 1995 f350 powerstroke, the other day i was drivin it and all of the sudden it started smokin geryish black then it slowly started to loose power, then it made a knock noise like it was chokin for fuel or somethin and died. So i had the truck towed home and now here is what its doin. I can get it to start up after almost draining the battery crankin on it for so long, but it will start and idle for about 10 mins and then slowly start to die back off and when it is idling it wont rev past two grand. After the truck dies back off you can hear the fuel tank bubbling and when u unscrew the fuel tank cap pressure is released out of the tank. I had a guy come over and scan the truck for codes and it was not throwin any codes and also the CEL light never came on. I checked the fuel bowl after it died and it was still full of fuel and i also changed the filter while i was in there. Also checked engine oil and HPOP oil and all were full. I have no idea what is wrong with this thing as this is my first powerstroke, Ive been tryin to figure it out for almost two weeks now and no luck and i really need it goin again as its my daily driver. Im bout ready to just throw in the towel and sell it but my wife wont let me. Can someone please help me figure this out
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-17-2012, 07:10 PM
Full A-Team Member

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
You got a good wife.
I will pass this around maybe find you some more help....
Old 03-17-2012, 07:33 PM
Electrical Ogre