rough idle - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2010, 07:26 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
rough idle

Hi guys i'm new to diesel. iI have a 97 F-350 Crewcab long box with the 7.3L turbo diesel and auto tranny. On first start it runs smooth but when it warms up it starts to run rough. so far i changed the cps,fuel filter,oil change and temp sensor and I am running some cleaner through the fuel. the truck sat for a few years before I got it. I love it. I wish I had of bought one sooner.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-11-2010, 06:37 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Which CPS did you use? I've never experienced it, but some complain of a rough idle with a certain color.
Old 09-11-2010, 06:51 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

It is black. I bought it from advance auto parts.
Old 09-11-2010, 07:15 PM

{is it this?i got it from php}

My vehicle is having trouble idling after programming. Is something wrong?

It has come to our attention that there have been situations where the vehicle has developed an erratic, unstable or low idle after reprogramming the PCM. The most common cause for this problem is the carbon buildup around the throttle plate which causes airflow issues at idle.