which fuel pressure guage? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2009, 06:01 PM
a truck
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lima, OH
Posts: 13,142
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
which fuel pressure guage?

Ok this may be somewhat of a noob question but I am adding a couple more guages and want one to be a fuel pressure gauge in the cab. Its gonna be an autometer z series. I know it has to be the 0-100 psi guage is that correct? Im just trying to figure out it I need the full sweep electric guage or just mechanical or what cuase they are very different price. I was looking at beans page and these are all the ones I could find in the z series.

Beans Diesel Performance (Powered by CubeCart)

If anybody can point me in the right direction of which gauge to go with it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-06-2009, 06:04 PM
Viking Heavy Diesel

 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 34'.6264 -98.4192
Posts: 20,704
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I dont know Matt but I have been wanting to do this exact same thing too!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-06-2009, 07:42 PM
Shade tree mechanic


 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lake Tapps, Wa.
Posts: 8,286
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
yeah, i want to do that also matt... still in search for a quad pod for my pillar, nobody makes them though. shere are you going to mount it? I am tryin to come up with somewhere to mount another, but I havent decided where would be best though
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-06-2009, 07:44 PM
a truck
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lima, OH
Posts: 13,142
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 95dieselsmoke View Post
yeah, i want to do that also matt... still in search for a quad pod for my pillar, nobody makes them though. shere are you going to mount it? I am tryin to come up with somewhere to mount another, but I havent decided where would be best though
On powerstroke nation they are trying to get the isspro sponsor to bring up to the board to make a quad pillar for the OBS and they are getting a lot of interest so it may be coming. I got a brand new oil temp guage for really cheap then I want two or three more and Im gonna use the SD gauge mount that sits below the rear view mirror, Ive seen pics of guys that have them work on the OBS
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-06-2009, 08:02 PM
Shade tree mechanic


 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lake Tapps, Wa.
Posts: 8,286
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by PSD0389 View Post
On powerstroke nation they are trying to get the isspro sponsor to bring up to the board to make a quad pillar for the OBS and they are getting a lot of interest so it may be coming. I got a brand new oil temp guage for really cheap then I want two or three more and Im gonna use the SD gauge mount that sits below the rear view mirror, Ive seen pics of guys that have them work on the OBS
yeah, that is what I was thinking about doing(sd overhead pod). have you seen the thread down in the vendor section in the ISSPRO spot? you buddy matt(highlands) started a thread called "quad pod for obs". it has a pic in there of the sd pod in a obs. looks pretty decent actually
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 01-06-2009, 08:03 PM
a truck
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lima, OH
Posts: 13,142
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 95dieselsmoke View Post
yeah, that is what I was thinking about doing(sd overhead pod). have you seen the thread down in the vendor section in the ISSPRO spot? you buddy matt(highlands) started a thread called "quad pod for obs". it has a pic in there of the sd pod in a obs. looks pretty decent actually
No I hadnt seen that Ill check it out, I know he was bringing that thread over from PSN to get more interest
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 01-06-2009, 09:35 PM
a truck
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lima, OH
Posts: 13,142
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
anyone???????
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 01-06-2009, 11:01 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 934
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You NEED to get an electric gauge. You do NOT want fuel run into the cab. If it ruptures a hose or the gauge you'll have 50 or 60 psi of fuel spraying into the cab. NOT a good thing.

So far I've got a pyro, boost, drive pressure, fuel pressure and tranny temp on the A pillar and one hole that just has a plug with my old chip switch in it that will eventually get a dual IAT gauge. But then again I had to build the pod myself with the help of my bro.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 01-06-2009, 11:41 PM
a truck
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lima, OH
Posts: 13,142
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok thanks thats defintately good to know I didnt even think of that. definitely would not be good.

So is this the one I should get then?
Beans Diesel Performance - Auto Meter 2 1/16" Fuel Pressure Full Sweep Electric gauges 0-100psi (15) (Powered by CubeCart)

Also what is a drive pressure guage?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:37 AM
one day at a time

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Tipton, Iowa
Posts: 9,446
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtspowerstroke View Post
You NEED to get an electric gauge. You do NOT want fuel run into the cab. If it ruptures a hose or the gauge you'll have 50 or 60 psi of fuel spraying into the cab. NOT a good thing..
Just what I was thinking as I read this. Electric all the way.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors