TW chip with digi gauges - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 Old 10-29-2013, 07:32 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
97bigblack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
TW chip with digi gauges

Ay guys I am new to the forum and a cuple ?? I have a 97 powerstroke with the normal DIY intake and DP with straight exhaust. I just installed a TW 6 POS chip and wondering if there is anything out there like the edge evo (for gauges) that is compatible with the chip? thanks in advance!!
97bigblack is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 18 Old 10-29-2013, 07:35 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Raul@Stealth Automotive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,359
Thanks: 23
Thanked 30 Times in 17 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
the only thing i can think of is something DP makes... from what i remember you can use it to switch the tunes on any TS style chip... but i also remember it was very expensive....

why not just get an edge insight cs or cts?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Raul@Stealth Automotive is offline  
post #3 of 18 Old 10-30-2013, 05:33 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
97bigblack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I started with the evo and its not communicating with my truck because of the chip and I contacted the guys at edge and they said that the insight would have the same problems...

But I do love the gauges on the edge products plus I don't want to have to run the wires and stuff for reg gauges
97bigblack is offline  
post #4 of 18 Old 10-30-2013, 07:35 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Raul@Stealth Automotive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,359
Thanks: 23
Thanked 30 Times in 17 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
Quote:
Originally Posted by 97bigblack View Post
I started with the evo and its not communicating with my truck because of the chip and I contacted the guys at edge and they said that the insight would have the same problems...

But I do love the gauges on the edge products plus I don't want to have to run the wires and stuff for reg gauges
wow i have never heard of that happening.... i have customers running the edge insight and a TW chip with no problem....


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Raul@Stealth Automotive is offline  
post #5 of 18 Old 10-30-2013, 08:32 AM
Yeah it's a Turbo Diesel
 
mts678's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dallas
Posts: 4,086
Thanks: 86
Thanked 63 Times in 63 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raul@Stealth Automotive View Post
wow i have never heard of that happening.... i have customers running the edge insight and a TW chip with no problem....
I'm running the edge insight CTS with my tw chip as well. I have a 2000 7.3. Not one problem on my end. Wonder what's causing the issue


Sent from AutoGuide.com App

Marshall
2002 F250 7.3L CCSB 4WD
Tinted | Focal speakers & 12" Kicker | CTS Insight | CNC fuel line kit | PIS 200/80's | KC38R | Nathan P3 train horns & Onboard Air
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mts678 is offline  
post #6 of 18 Old 10-30-2013, 08:57 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
97bigblack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
So what should I do? Sell the evo and get the insight?
Any ideas on what the problem might be? And Thankx for all the help
97bigblack is offline  
post #7 of 18 Old 10-30-2013, 08:58 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Raul@Stealth Automotive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,359
Thanks: 23
Thanked 30 Times in 17 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
Quote:
Originally Posted by 97bigblack View Post
So what should I do? Sell the evo and get the insight?
Any ideas on what the problem might be? And Thankx for all the help
well what kind of problem are you having?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Raul@Stealth Automotive is offline  
post #8 of 18 Old 10-30-2013, 09:01 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
97bigblack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The evo wants me to put in my vin and its saying that it has a problem "communicating"
97bigblack is offline  
post #9 of 18 Old 10-30-2013, 09:03 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Raul@Stealth Automotive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,359
Thanks: 23
Thanked 30 Times in 17 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
Quote:
Originally Posted by 97bigblack View Post
The evo wants me to put in my vin and its saying that it has a problem "communicating"
i have seen that problem without the chip... just for reference.. have you tried pulling out the chip and seeing if the edge unit works without it?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Raul@Stealth Automotive is offline  
post #10 of 18 Old 10-30-2013, 09:08 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
97bigblack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No but I will try asap
97bigblack is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome