Digital Monitor for my 97 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 07-17-2008, 11:36 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
1997powerstroker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Westfield
Posts: 238
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to 1997powerstroker
Digital Monitor for my 97

Does anyone make one I bought one for my 2000 and totaled it before I got it installed now I have a 97 and im not sure if it will work because it was made for a 99-03 what are my options

My Truck

-1997 F-350 CC LB Powerstroke Diesel
-286,910.2 Miles
-Grand Rock 6in Stacks Straight Piped, Killed the Kitty
-S&B Air Intake
-Rancho RS5000 Shocks
-Warn Premium Manual Hubs
-Walmart Special Stereo (Duel $50 Model)
-Driver Seatbelt Thingy
-Velvet Steering Wheel Cover!!!
1997powerstroker is offline  
post #2 of 8 Old 07-17-2008, 11:47 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
nic0084's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Georgetown, TEXAS
Posts: 771
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The best way to go with your 97 is going to be individual gauges...

There arent many options, if any, for monitors on these trucks.

97 F350 7.3 Off-Road Build Locked on 42's

08 2500 Cummins
nic0084 is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 07-17-2008, 11:53 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
nic0084's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Georgetown, TEXAS
Posts: 771
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
...although I think you can get the Bully Dog Outlook Monitor, not sure if there are any others, maybe someone will chime it.

Gauges will still look better though.

97 F350 7.3 Off-Road Build Locked on 42's

08 2500 Cummins
nic0084 is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 07-18-2008, 05:44 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 724
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by nic0084 View Post
The best way to go with your 97 is going to be individual gauges...

There arent many options, if any, for monitors on these trucks.
Not excactly, you can install one of this:
Technical Information
CELAYORK is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 07-19-2008, 10:32 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
nic0084's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Georgetown, TEXAS
Posts: 771
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by CELAYORK View Post
Not excactly, you can install one of this:
Technical Information
Ive seen those, they are pretty interesting. My buddy has ordered one and we will be putting it into his super duty soon. We'll see how it is.

97 F350 7.3 Off-Road Build Locked on 42's

08 2500 Cummins
nic0084 is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 07-19-2008, 09:27 PM
Nuckin' Futz


 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 700
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quadzilla Commander will work for everything but Boost...the 94-97 trucks had a digital signal map sensor and the 99-03 had an analog signal. Ive got one for my truck and it works good. If you haven't done anything to your truck you shouldn't need a boost gauge anyway (you'd be dissapointed once you see how little boost our trucks make) but you can just get an autometer boost gauge or something and mount it up quick.
Turbodude is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 07-20-2008, 03:08 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 419
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
...Or get a Super Duty MAP sensor from a salvage yard and add that in addition to your stock one to get you boost. I've heard of guys doing this, but not exactly sure how. I'd just stick with a good 'ole boost gauge myself...

An OBS or 2, or 3...
DZL JIM is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 07-20-2008, 07:34 AM
Nuckin' Futz


 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 700
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
hey thats a good idea i never thought of doing so. All you'd have to do is splice off the other wires but send the signal right to a ground instead of back to the comp as well as t-off the intake tube and run it.
Turbodude is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome