New to the obs diesel - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2013, 05:34 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New to the obs diesel

Im new to the diesel game. Ive always wanted one, but it just never worked out til now. I bought a 1995 F250 supercab 4x4. it had 295,xxx miles on it when i bought it. Ill be using it as a DD and occasional tow rig for my offroad truck. Ive already done the muffler and cat delete on it using just some pipe from the local muffler shop. I also removed the air box and put the biggest spectre air filter i could find. Those two mods made a huge difference in the performance of the truck.Truck was all stock when i got it.
Are there any problems that I should be aware of with that truck?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-15-2013, 06:40 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

The donaldson B085011, I believe has much more air capacity than a spectre that is oiled? No need for the oil as it restricts airflow and the goal is to get as much air flow as is possible.
B085011 - 6637 - ECB DONALDSON REPLACEMENT FOR NAPA 6637 - Filter Products

As for problems mainly the fuel bowl, the fuel lift pump, injector orings and UVCH connections seem to be the biggest problem topics here.

Last edited by Arcturus; 10-15-2013 at 08:13 AM. Reason: booboo on oil lift pump? lol
Old 10-15-2013, 07:09 AM
Chapter Director

Feedback Score: 5 reviews
First 4 thing you should do to any 7.3 in this order should be Gauges(egt, boost, and trans temp if automatic), intake(donaldson filter at the link provided above), straight pipe exhaust(new downpipe at the very minimum because stock downpipe is flat and really restricts flow), lastly a chip(at the least a good economy tune, race tune, and tow tune)
Old 10-15-2013, 08:08 AM