3" Intake Plenums - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2008, 06:43 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Doylestown
Posts: 512
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question 3" Intake Plenums

I ordered the SD stock intake plenums and realized that they dont have a hole for the MAP sensing line as the later plenums do not have a pressure tap hole. So what should I do?

I will be installing a Banks intercooler also at the same time, if that matters. Should I find a way to tap it in my intercooler tubes?

Do I even need the MAP senor line to function?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-16-2008, 08:07 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 209
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yes you need the map to run. at to run right.
my truck i put the map line in the IC pipe.just drilled and taped it.on the wifes truck i put it in the plenum but i don't rember what i used in the hole.i did put grey rtv around it before but it in the hole.so that way can be done.
it has worked for about 3 years now.she has powered coated pipe's that why i didn't put it in the pipe.
in the IC pipe is the easyest.put on the turbo side to see a faster respounce with the go peddal
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-08-2008, 11:49 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Talking Silly Question

So they are a direct fit other that the missing port??
What is the part #
Are these the same as the stamped ones that are on Beans site??

I am also wanting to intercool and was going to go with the early 99 spyder,
If I go with the SD intake will that work also??
Thanks
John

Last edited by metrojd; 03-09-2008 at 12:20 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-08-2008, 07:51 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Mount Vernon
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to Fattz Send a message via Yahoo to Fattz
have you checked the PDR inter cooler? not to knock banks but there inter cooler looks like it installs with very little trimming and cutting up of the core support. im not sure if i will be running meth or inter cooler but if i run inter cooler im probably going with PDR's unit.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors