My 97' F-250 Build - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2013, 05:44 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My 97' F-250 Build

First off I just want to say thanks to all you guys that post information on this forum. I have learned more about Powerstrokes in the last few days than I have known my whole life.

That being said, this is going to be my first diesel build. I have owned a couple diesel's, just have never done anything but left them stock. My toy of choice was a Jeep, but now the Jeep is gone and I need a new project. In comes my new purchase to fill that void in my life. Since I'm new to diesel builds, I'll probably ask more than my fair share of noob questions, but I'll try to keep them to a minimum.

About the pickup:
1997 F-250 7.3L 4x4
Auto w/ E40D tranny
4:10 rear end
As far as I can tell, the truck is stock aside from the flat bed and hay forks obviously.
Its a good solid truck with no rust that will make a good base to start from IMO

My plans:

(this month)
Isspro EV2 pyro, boost, and trans temp gauges with pillar mount
Diamond Eye 3" Dp w/ 3" or 4" exahust (havent decided which size to go yet)
DIY 6637 intake

(later)
Wicked wheel 2
TS 6 pos tuner
tranny intercooler (not sure which one but leaning towards 6.0 cooler)
stage 1 injectors
BTS transmisson (this may come sooner than later as my front seal leaks when i get my pickup under my 32' gooseneck with a load of round bales.)
Banks intercooler-(would really like your guys opinions on this as I havent heard much on them. also i would like to know if there is a more cost efficent intercooler that would produce the same or better results.)

My Expectations: