So what all can this hydra chip do ? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2013, 07:02 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: c-burg pa
Posts: 434
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
So what all can this hydra chip do ?

So can guys with trucks modded like stage 1s and more use the hydra tuned for trucks like this or what
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-05-2013, 05:50 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wellington Nevada
Posts: 8,505
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Yes............................
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-05-2013, 09:56 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: c-burg pa
Posts: 434
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Re: So what all can this hydra chip do ?

Yea I know dumb question
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-05-2013, 10:36 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Oil patch, North Dakota
Posts: 664
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Didn't you read the description on the website I love mine
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-05-2013, 02:00 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: c-burg pa
Posts: 434
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Re: So what all can this hydra chip do ?

Yea I did I must not have been to snappy it was 3 am
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 03-05-2013, 03:24 PM
Hillbilly Deluxe

 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Oxford, NY
Posts: 2,995
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
You have the ability to run like 16 tunes on it, why you need than many idk... Plus you dont have to remove the chip to load new tunes if you add more mods. PHP or some other tuners like TW email you their tunes which you then load on the chip. PHP charges like $50 for custom tunes, each... Not sure what TW would charge.

For a slightly modded DD i prefer TW 6pos with free reburns for life...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 03-05-2013, 04:13 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: c-burg pa
Posts: 434
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Re: So what all can this hydra chip do ?

Oh that's what I was asking like for slightly modded trucks like let's say stage 1s and t500 and a built auto I'd have to pay 50 for each tune? Cause it have to be calibrated for my setup
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 03-05-2013, 04:33 PM
Hillbilly Deluxe

 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Oxford, NY
Posts: 2,995
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Re: So what all can this hydra chip do ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 97powerstroke turbo View Post
Oh that's what I was asking like for slightly modded trucks like let's say stage 1s and t500 and a built auto I'd have to pay 50 for each tune? Cause it have to be calibrated for my setup
Check out php website to verify, but if iirc thats what they charge. So the chip plus like 3 tunes and you are at like $600

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 03-05-2013, 07:11 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: c-burg pa
Posts: 434
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Re: So what all can this hydra chip do ?

Oh well guess the hydra chip out then I don't got that kinda green to fill up all 16 or whatever.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 03-05-2013, 08:31 PM
Can you hear the derail??

 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Canton and kennesaw
Posts: 20,363
Thanks: 6
Thanked 97 Times in 90 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Php considers anything short of an injector or turbo swap lightly modded, you have an injector swap so....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors