ts 6 pos chip making tranny act up ? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 31 Old 09-09-2012, 12:07 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
high output's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Marne MI
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ts 6 pos chip making tranny act up ?

I read up on this chip everybody says its a decent way to go, but i installed it & tranny is shiftinging weird, goes into 2nd at 2500 rpms then lock torque conv up way to early ? this is a generic tune chip, on a 96 psd ext cab 4x4 long box. thanks for input .
high output is offline  
post #2 of 31 Old 09-09-2012, 01:05 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jesilvas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Posts: 11,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It changes shifting points and such.



2000 F-350 Lariat Super Duty, Dually, CCLB, 7.3L
4R100, 2wd
330,000 + miles
jesilvas is offline  
post #3 of 31 Old 09-09-2012, 02:02 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
ratt396's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Wesley Chapel, FL.
Posts: 228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I would hav some one program it for your truck and what u want out of ur truck. I used Cale at tyrant deisel and I like mine. I had one issue with it it would shut down going from daily to stock called him and he sent a hole new chip with the fix for it quik.
ratt396 is offline  
post #4 of 31 Old 09-09-2012, 04:06 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
high output's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Marne MI
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
okay i post on the forums u guys r replying to it thanks but i cant get my own post on the site only on my email can someone help me on this matter thanks mike...
high output is offline  
post #5 of 31 Old 09-09-2012, 04:08 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jesilvas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Posts: 11,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If that made more sense I could help you
You made a new thread. We replied. Then you replied to us. Then I lost you.



2000 F-350 Lariat Super Duty, Dually, CCLB, 7.3L
4R100, 2wd
330,000 + miles
jesilvas is offline  
post #6 of 31 Old 09-09-2012, 06:36 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
ratt396's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Wesley Chapel, FL.
Posts: 228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i'm lost sorry

95 F350
TS 6 POS. CHIP
TUNES BY TYRANT DIESEL
S&B AIR INTAKE
10" LIFT
38/14.50-16 TOYO M/T'S
3" DOWN PIPE
4" EXHAUST
4:10 GEARS
CCV MOD
ratt396 is offline  
post #7 of 31 Old 09-10-2012, 02:02 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
high output's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Marne MI
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
what I am saying is I am not replying to the site just going thru my email to reply, I dont even see my topic on the site where I posted it????
high output is offline  
post #8 of 31 Old 09-10-2012, 02:16 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
high output's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Marne MI
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ok I can get this thread now had to change some things on my edit..
high output is offline  
post #9 of 31 Old 09-10-2012, 02:20 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
high output's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Marne MI
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I know what custom tunes r dont want them till I do my mods, so is there anything I can do to this chip to make it work right ???
high output is offline  
post #10 of 31 Old 09-10-2012, 03:42 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jesilvas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Posts: 11,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What makes you think it's not working right?

I made my Samsung SGH-I997 send this.



2000 F-350 Lariat Super Duty, Dually, CCLB, 7.3L
4R100, 2wd
330,000 + miles
jesilvas is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome