programer wont stay in the truck? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2010, 03:16 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Humble, Texas
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
programer wont stay in the truck?

hey yall my buddy has a 99 Ford f250 with the 7.3 in it and i was just wondering what yall thought about this, everytime he tries to download his programing from his bullydog tripledog programmer into his computer it works at first but than like 5 mins later its back to stock. none of the settings for it will stay in the computer so if yall have any solutions please let me know soon thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-28-2010, 10:01 PM
Shade tree mechanic


 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lake Tapps, Wa.
Posts: 8,284
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Never heard such a thing
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-29-2010, 05:29 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Humble, Texas
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
okay well thats what he's telling me so i guess i'll just have to go check it out myself and see what its doing
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 05-03-2010, 06:38 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
had that same prob on my 97 the pcm was bad on my computor havnt tried my new computor with a programer
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-03-2010, 06:46 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Burlington, NC
Posts: 999
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to nccatfan
I had a sample tune from a Bully Dog recently... sucked! It was supposed to give me 80 hp for 3 days. Well I got the 80 hp, but I had to push and hold the cruise "ON" button to see it! Then after the 3 days the 80hp tune would go away but I'd still have the 2 "power settings", just in order for me to see stock power I still had to hold the cruise "ON" button! Lol, ended pay $80 at Ford to reflash my PCM
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors