pos still wont start!!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2010, 02:16 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 155
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
pos still wont start!!!!

ok i need oppenions on why my truck just died like you turned the key off.no it didnot sputter or choke it just cut off.i have went threw 3 cps sensors checked all gounds cleaned the screen in the filter element cranked the truck over with the filter out and it is pumping fuel into the element went over as much wireing as i can see changed both the batterys. im a lil pissed at it and this is my last desparet outreach for help before i go blow all my money on expert help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-24-2010, 02:20 PM
duct tape & zip ties

 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Willis, MI
Posts: 10,759
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to bigcountrysg
remove your chip, see if it starts. If it does then the problem is your chip. If it doesn't try and hook a scan tool to it. If it does not connect, your pcm maybe bad.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-24-2010, 02:22 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hadley, Michigan/Lima, Ohio
Posts: 3,070
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to thesmokinstroke02
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigcountrysg View Post
remove your chip, see if it starts. If it does then the problem is your chip. If it doesn't try and hook a scan tool to it. If it does not connect, your pcm maybe bad.
. the chips can do unexpected things.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-24-2010, 03:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 187
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
have you checked your IDM?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-24-2010, 04:30 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 155
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ok the tw chip i had in there made the truck not start awhile back so i took it out and put the bullydog back in and it started so takeing the chip out was the first thing i did no difference. i did hook a scaner to it and it said error but i thought if the pcm was bad the dashlights would act differnt.and the idm and pcm was my next thought can i pull them out and take them to ford to be tested?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 01-24-2010, 04:35 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,363
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
does the wait to start light come on when you are cranking? Have you checked all your fuses?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 01-24-2010, 04:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 155
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yes it does and yes i have checked fuses and relays
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 01-24-2010, 04:41 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 155
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
but will ford test my computers if i take them to a dealer?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 01-24-2010, 04:43 PM
duct tape & zip ties

 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Willis, MI
Posts: 10,759
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to bigcountrysg
Quote:
Originally Posted by richied-ss View Post
but will ford test my computers if i take them to a dealer?
They will if they have the truck with them. In other words you need to take your truck to the dealership.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 01-24-2010, 04:52 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 155
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
well damn if i did that i would just let them fix it. if the scan tool said err and the dash lights were acting normal could it still be the pcm or idm and how would i know which one?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors