Edge Evolution Programer Stolen, Now What? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2009, 05:28 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Edge Evolution Programer Stolen, Now What?

My truck was broken into sometime ago and my Edge Evolution programer was stolen. It was set on the 60hp/100ftlb tune at the time. I have just been dealing with it, but I am wanting to either do another programmer or a chip of some sort. What do I need to do since this program is loaded into the ECU?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-23-2009, 09:34 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 153
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I believe if you go with a TW, TS, or DP style chip it will override the edge. I don't have a chip myself but I do remember reading that before. I am pretty sure the 7.3 is not stackable so if you install another you should be fine.

Someone who knows for sure will chime in soon and let you know for sure.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-24-2009, 06:10 PM
Shade tree mechanic


 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lake Tapps, Wa.
Posts: 8,291
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
A chip will over ride it for sure, but I would have the PCM reflashed from Ford.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 12-30-2009, 03:00 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
the only way you could stack chips is a programmer or chip and stak it with like a edge easy or an mp-8 which are modules
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-04-2010, 07:08 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Contact Edge and explain to them what happened and that you need to put it back to stock. They will send you a stock tune on a programmer and you then you send it back to them. This is free.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors