Delta Force Tuning? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2009, 05:40 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 185
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Delta Force Tuning?

Has anyone used this programmer to custome tune there truck?

Commando

It seems like it would be a fun toy to play with but idk much about it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-17-2009, 12:06 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wellington Nevada
Posts: 8,580
Thanks: 1
Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
You don't use tuners on 7.3's..get a custom chip with 6ea tunes..TW
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-17-2009, 12:20 PM
Almostdunfukinwidit


 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Trempealeau, WI
Posts: 31,335
Thanks: 126
Thanked 127 Times in 112 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Quote:
Originally Posted by caryt View Post
You don't use tuners on 7.3's..get a custom chip with 6ea tunes..TW
Cary yes you can use that to tune a 7.3. However I dont recommend it unless you know what you are doing when it comes to tuning
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 12-17-2009, 01:17 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 185
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I read that you can download the current tune and play with it. also, since I have a TW chip I have good baseline to start from.

The reason this appeals to me is that my motors mods have outgrown my tunes so there are some extra ponies in there that have yet to harnessed. Plus tuning is always been something that fascinated me and I know the risk of bad tuning.

Plus if I understand it correctly it also acts as a data logger which would be extremely handy.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 12-17-2009, 01:23 PM
Now I'm Strokin6.4Liters
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Johnson City, TN
Posts: 2,431
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 8 reviews
Well its a big risk but it could pay off
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 12-17-2009, 01:43 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Delaware OH
Posts: 308
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoLimits View Post
I read that you can download the current tune and play with it. also, since I have a TW chip I have good baseline to start from.

The reason this appeals to me is that my motors mods have outgrown my tunes so there are some extra ponies in there that have yet to harnessed. Plus tuning is always been something that fascinated me and I know the risk of bad tuning.

Plus if I understand it correctly it also acts as a data logger which would be extremely handy.
better start learning fuel maps and all the other crap
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 12-17-2009, 01:46 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: naples and orlando
Posts: 155
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I use there product the one I use is
Delta Force
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 12-17-2009, 02:07 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 185
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by shocker239 View Post
I use there product the one I use is
Delta Force
does that work bty you telling it what mods you have and it changes the tune accordingly?

How do you like it?

Last edited by NoLimits; 12-17-2009 at 02:11 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 12-17-2009, 05:36 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Page, AZ
Posts: 517
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
what about PHP's tuning program? I am thinking it is set up for the TS chips. Just wanted to throw the option out there.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 12-17-2009, 08:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 185
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Bird View Post
what about PHP's tuning program? I am thinking it is set up for the TS chips. Just wanted to throw the option out there.
It seems like a good deal to but I would have to pull the chip every time I wanted to make a change and that would be a pain when I'm testing my tunes. Plus it doesn't have data logging.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors