Rke Harness Swap - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2014, 08:10 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 115
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Rke Harness Swap

Ok so i recently got a parts truck and it is a 1996 2wd Super Cab Dually 7.3 xlt Automatic truck. My truck is a 4wd 5 speed xl. What i am wondering is the parts truck has factory rke in it, so could i just replace my dash with the one out of that truck and plug all of the harnesses right up? I noticed a module behind the glovebox that said for dual wheel only. Will my truck have that module i could just plug in in its place? I guess to sum it up will it be plug and play?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-30-2014, 12:30 PM
DERAIL MOD!!!



 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Canton and kennesaw
Posts: 21,879
Thanks: 23
Thanked 149 Times in 137 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Aside from the automatic stuff yes, not sure of the drw harness/plug you mentioned tho
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 05-05-2014, 01:47 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 115
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What exactly do you mean when you say aside from the automatic stuff?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 05-12-2014, 07:24 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 115
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
For anyone that reads this it is not a plug and play it requires quite a bit of re-pinning.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-12-2014, 08:38 AM
DERAIL MOD!!!



 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Canton and kennesaw
Posts: 21,879
Thanks: 23
Thanked 149 Times in 137 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Which part requires re pinning? The auto has a Trans harness that controls it, where as the 5 speed does not
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 05-12-2014, 11:06 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 115
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The tps is wired differently as well as the wiper control system. There are a few more interior things as well.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors