Just got It...96 F350 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2012, 04:47 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just got It...96 F350

Alright Im new here, But not new to Diesels. I was a Ford tech for about 3 years and pretty much did nothing But Power Strokes. Im a Duramax Guy at heart...Dont Hate me....But no one can top the 7.3 Power Stroke. So thats why im getting ready to get me a 96 F350 7.3 5 speed 4x4 2 Door Long Bed for my eod of Deployment Present to my self LOL. Got a few questions. I Wanna restor this truck as much as I can, But its going to be a work Horse. I have a 05 D-Max for My Daily Driver. Its only got a 123k miles, And seems to be in Fair overall. Heres the Questions....Where can i get new Door Panels(Looked on LMC, Stealership?) The Seat, Ive looked around, I want a new Leather seat, What year trucks should I look at.

I Know ive got some rust on the Bed, But im pretty sure im going to go with a Flat Bed so Im not worried about it. And That stupid tail pipe is gone too.

All in all what do you all think? What Would you do?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-06-2012, 06:19 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

first of all welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 09-06-2012, 06:25 AM

Nice truck buy the way.
I use lmc and a few bone yards around me to get parts.
Also this would be a good if you move this thread to the general disscusion it will get more eyes there.
Old 09-06-2012, 08:24 AM

Those interior door panels are getting hard to find, esp. the driver's side. What's wrong with yours?

Seat - a seat from a CC truck will bolt right in, but NOT one from an EC truck (thanks, Ford!). Good luck finding a leather seat in any kind of decent shape. Some fellas have installed SuperDuty seats of one fashion or another, but some fab is required.