Picked up a 95 F350 7.3L :nod: - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2014, 08:57 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Picked up a 95 F350 7.3L :nod:

I am a newbie here and new to the Powerstroke community. Always been a Cummins guy and had the newer ones but don't like car payments but really like driving a diesel. I have always heard great things about the 7.3L so I thought I would give it a chance.

Anyways, I have a new found love for the 7.3L and picked up this 95 F350 Dually only 153K miles Can you anyone tell me what things to look for with these and where I could spend my money wisely to get better MPG? I was going to start with an air filter and downpipe and possibly the efuel in the near future.

Also I don't want to sound like an idiot but what is that beside the turbo?

Thanks,
Will
Attached Thumbnails
Picked up a 95 F350 7.3L :nod:-wp_20140723_002.jpg   Picked up a 95 F350 7.3L :nod:-wp_20140723_003.jpg   Picked up a 95 F350 7.3L :nod:-wp_20140723_005.jpg   Picked up a 95 F350 7.3L :nod:-wp_20140723_006.jpg  
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-24-2014, 06:59 AM
Hee Hee, he's doing it...

First