I need help with my wiring harness. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2013, 02:56 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I need help with my wiring harness.

I'm a newb, but I need help bad...

I purchased a 1997 Cali 7.3 E40D 2WD Crew Cab a couple months ago that had a light engine fire (leaking fuel bowl). I've got it pieced together but my concern is the the pinouts on the harness. The number on the burnt harness is F7tb121581 -cg p260f. I got a harness from a guy that said it was off a 96 but didn't know if it was cali or not and it doesn't have a ID tag. I would like to get a pinout on my truck, as well as a federal and cali 96 to verify my wiring.

Does anyone have access to this or know where I can get this information?

I did some reading, and apparently my harness did come in some 96 models, so this could be one of them.

Or, if someone has an extra harness with the same number as mine that they'd be willing to part with let me know.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-30-2013, 08:16 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Tony,

Check your PMs and email. Before using the stuff I sent, you need to look at the PCM and see if it is a DPC-202 (1996 Cali's would use this) or a DPC-312 (1997 Cali's would use this). I'm assuming you have an automatic transmission here. If it is a DPC-312, for something like this the best bet is to purchase an Electrical and Vacuum Trouble Shooting Manual (EVTM) for a 1997. I recommend getting one anyway if you just plan to keep the truck! The 1996 Cali (DPC-202) wiring is the same as the Federal. Hope this helps. Cheers!
The Following User Says Thank You to Patrick Feeley For This Useful Post:
1badgsd (01-05-2014)
Old 12-30-2013, 11:13 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

You've been a great help. Thank you so much.