OBS FPR SHIM? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2008, 12:26 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
OBS FPR SHIM?

Ok im a newbie to the forum and just bought my truck a month ago pics of the truck are under the introductions forum "new truck" thread anyways liked I have been warned I am getting addicted to this site and have been searching and reading for hours instead of studying for my stats test like I should be doing instead, I came across a write up on the FPR Shim, and wanted to do it to my truck but had a quick question. I don't have any bbs but I reload shotgun shells and have alot of steel shot would a #2 steel shot work or should I just go to walmart and get a package of bb's? and should I get a gauge to install too and see if the pressure is right or will I be fine just putting in the bb and reinstall the brass plug? I have a 96 with a K&N intake banks 1.0 housing, banks intercooler and a 3.5 inch straight piped exhaust would doing this mod be effective and worth it?

I also found a write up on the IDM mod would this be a worth it mod for me too? I am pretty mechanically inclined and thought myself to weld, fix any problem with my old car, as well as fix alot of stuff that breaks down around the house so doing stuff myself doesn't scare me.

thanks for any advice!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-13-2008, 08:12 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic