Bad Company? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Please Visit our Site Sponsors
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-10-2008, 07:11 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 517
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Bad Company?

Has anyone ever bought from Powerstrokeshop.com? I`m getting a security certificate error (expired or not yet valid) when I try to sign in etc. also I called and some guy says leave your # and we will get back to you. I`m planning to spend 300 bucks with them but don`t know now. Doesn`t sound good to me. Anybody ordered from them?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-10-2008, 07:44 AM
Banned
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Los Gatos CA
Posts: 733
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It is an internet thing. The certificate they use for SSL expired 3-5-08. They just need to get their geek to install a new one. Looks like a ford dealer with a web presence.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-10-2008, 07:48 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Musella, Ga
Posts: 1,460
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yeah, I ordered ball joints and front end seals, they had them at my door in 2 days. Good site, I would recommend them to anyone.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-10-2008, 07:48 AM
KVFD
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kearney, Nebraska
Posts: 4,061
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to redstroker_2002
looks to be ok!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-10-2008, 07:50 AM
COLLEGE KID
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3,226
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to lifewitlooie
i have heard good things about some site... it was powerstrokeparts or powerstrokeshop so i dont know if the one u r dealing with is legit or not.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-10-2008, 08:02 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 517
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks guys. I also called info for the phone # of Wabash Work Trucks they claimed to be a division of and they seem to be perfectly ligitimate. Thanks for the replies. I did place my order with them. Thanks again, got a little spooked about that security certificate. They are working to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2008, 04:21 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 517
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Got my parts in record time. Very good Price. I recommend them based on my experience with my one purchase so far.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.2
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors