introducing myself - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2013, 12:40 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
introducing myself

Well good morning, I am making a little introduction of myself about 6 months ago I got in a car accident and need a vehicle see I had a 01 Harley softail and it doesn't work out real good caring my army rucksack. So I end up trading it for a beautiful 97 f250 standard cab manual trans 2 wheel drive with 206,000 mile give or take and I have not looked back at my decision. I'm new to civilian diesel but been work on army diesel for last 5 yrs. I like this forum seem like more people are caring enough you help nor talk you who can give ya a hand. Well enough of my rambling I'll tell you some mods I would like to do when get some spare money(only problem with diesel things lil more dough oh well) I'll post pix when it get a lil bit more sun out

Project list:
Air intake I think it the 66xx something filter
Exhaust turbo back thinking 3in down 4in exhaust any opinions on this combo
Exhaust manifold donuts (I know there a better solution but it expensive)
Gauges (pyro, vac/boost, and don't know what be a good 3rd gauge I know trans isn't needed for manual thinking a oil change for oil I dont know )
I would like to replace my worn out seat and put in super duty seat one for gosh darn cup holder I keep spill my coffee all over me not to happy Lol
I would like to do a black out interior that I've been reading up on in interior forum
Um and that all I can think of if y'all have any other suggestions or idea shout then out

Thanks for reading my rambling
RodgerRodger
Attached Thumbnails
introducing myself-0913121342.jpg   introducing myself-1024121723.jpg  
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-20-2013, 07:52 AM
Compression Ignition Addict