PCM - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2012, 10:05 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
PCM

Just wondering how much the PCM or ECM is for a 99 7.3 orielys dosent have the priced listed on there website and how bad are they to replace im gunna do this myself I am a mechanic but havent had to do it on a diesel yet supprislingly.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-07-2012, 10:19 AM
Can you hear the derail??

Feedback Score: 4 reviews
its located under your dash iirc below the steering wheel, this is the obs section, but ours is located behind the e brake, has to be removed from under the hood. prices are not cheap unless you find a good used one, why are you replacing it btw?
Old 12-07-2012, 01:35 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Well the truck has a hicup basically it acts like as if I truned the engine off real quick and truned it back I just get my SES light and wts light then it goes away in 10 seconds and I keep drivin like nothin happened I replaced the cps sensor thinkin that was my problem but it wasnt whats wierd is it comes and goes truck will be fine for one week and then act up once twice the next so I'm thinkin its my pcm but I could be wrong I work on diesels all the time but not once has this ever happened so I'm alittle lost.
Old 12-07-2012, 07:05 PM
Can you hear the derail??

Feedback Score: 4 reviews
same exact thing happens to me when ever i use my cruise control, been happening ever since ford did the cruise control recall on it too, have you checked the codes its throwing at all?
Old 12-07-2012, 07:24 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerStroke_Lover View Post