Stand alone harness - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2007, 05:39 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Stand alone harness

If I dont sell the Powerstroke engine,thought maybe it would swap into a Kaiser m715 thats killing garage space right now.Anyone know of a stand alone harness for these? Had already purchased a b model Cummins,but the powerstroke is a much smoother motor,and shorter to boot.Any tips app. Slogoin
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-23-2007, 05:42 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Its a 1997 E4od setup (2wd) need trans control also (divorced transfer cases are great)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-23-2007, 07:36 AM
Is it even worth it???



 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lex KY
Posts: 9,093
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to ABOBB Send a message via Yahoo to ABOBB
I would say that the easiest way would be to get a donor vehicle (read totalled truck) that you could get the computers and wiring harness from. There might also be some other things you could use, such as cross members, etc, and you could sell the rest of it for scrap, or parts.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-23-2007, 04:01 PM
7.3 tech, supporter

 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Wichita KS
Posts: 1,224
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Someone on here posted a pic of a PSD in a boat that I think was there's but i can't remember who
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-23-2007, 05:20 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Tape measure showed that the PSD isnt very firewall friendly for my application.I know turbo and exhaust can be re routed,but want a factory looking install.Scooting it forward with a pto winch already out there will be to much weight on the front axle(m715s came with 60sft and 70s rr) Hmmmm...move turbo to the front??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 10-23-2007, 05:23 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
And of course it just came from the paint booth,probably give my bodyman a stroke if I want to alter the firewall now.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors