![]() |
Please Visit our Site Sponsors
|
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
|
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Fraud???
Okay guys so this person is selling a 97 f-250,crew cab,short bed,4x4 with 134,000 miles on it for $2,900 on cars.com. They claim the truck is in great condition and it looks to be.The only problem is they don't have a phone # on the site and they claim that they will be using ebay's vehicle protection program.The thing is that program only works if the truck is on ebay and its not.All these issues together and the fact that its a great price kinda worries me.What do you think?
Heres the link to the site 1997 Ford F250 H/D, $3,400 - Cars.com and here are more pictures Photo Album - Imgur
|
| Sponsored Links | ||
Advertisement | ||
|
|||
|
Forget to mention they wont meet in person either.
|
|
|||
|
Scam.
Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app |
|
|||
|
I would be very careful. Appears that the lady selling it doesn't know it's worth or there's a deeper story.
|
|
|||
|
^^^^THIS is an automatic SCAM... trust me buddy if it wasn't they would have NO problem meeting and shoeing the truck before purchase... I always ask to fly down and see it before purchase, even if it is across the country... they never seem to "allow" you to do that... I wonder why lol Sent from my DROIDX using AutoGuide.Com Free App |
|
|||
|
Dang I knew it was to good to be true.Anyways thanks for the help guys I appreciate it.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app |
|
|||
|
If it looks to good to be true.... it normally is
|
|
|||
|
complete scam..don't waste your time on that
|
|
|||
|
im surprised someone has to come in here and actually ask if it is a scam...... the $2900, $2700 etc. price tags are always dead give aways.
|
| Sponsored Links | |
Advertisement | |
![]() |
| Tags |
| fraud |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|