which type of chip do i need - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2012, 04:21 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ruidoso
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
which type of chip do i need

im looking for a chip or programmer that will adjust for tire size on 97 stroke.. does anybody know of one?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-19-2012, 04:45 PM
Serving Our Country!
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manor, TX
Posts: 2,882
Thanks: 0
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
You don't need one. instructions

Otherwise, I would get a Auto Enginuity for diagnostics and setting tire size and get a good chip for power.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-19-2012, 05:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Edgerton, WI
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I am getting ready to do the 19.5's that will come in handy. I used to just use the GPS all the time on other trucks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-20-2012, 12:21 AM
DERAIL MOD!!!



 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Canton and kennesaw
Posts: 21,532
Thanks: 19
Thanked 138 Times in 126 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
i may have to look this up again when i do my semi rims lol
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-20-2012, 01:23 AM
Serving Our Country!
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manor, TX
Posts: 2,882
Thanks: 0
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
One thing to keep in mind is you can only change it 6 times IIRC. After that you will have to replace the PSOM if you need to change it again.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 01-20-2012, 01:54 AM
DERAIL MOD!!!



 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Canton and kennesaw
Posts: 21,532
Thanks: 19
Thanked 138 Times in 126 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
dont they make a aic or something like that that you can change unlimited amounts?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors