New to Forum, Exhaust Question? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2012, 12:47 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New to Forum, Exhaust Question?

Hello my name is Dex and I am new to Powerstroke.org

I have recently purchased a 97 F350 CC LB, and shes a gem. 128,000 miles, six inch lift with 37" tires. When I purchased the truck it came with a TS 6 position chip, 3" DP and 4" straight pipe (with muffler). I notice that alot of videos on youtube with poeple have the same exhaust as me but they get much more turbo whistle. Is this because the exhaust still has the muffler on it? I know this may come across as a rookie question but like I said I am new to diesels and turbo-d engines I came from a VW to this truck. Please, any input would be great I enjoy the 7.3's whistle and want more! I am addicted!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-16-2012, 01:02 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Welcome and that's a very nice looking truck.I would say that the muffler is part of it. Also some of us like myself exit the exhaust in front of the rear tire, and others prefer stacks. The other thing that comes to mind is what does it have for a air filter. A filter setup like the 6637 will let you hear the turbo more. Like someone else said, I love the sound of my turbo trying to eat my 6637 filter
Old 01-16-2012, 01:07 PM
Super Moderator

Glad to have you - to the ORG!

That's one of the cleanest OBS trucks I've seen - I think you have winner!!
Old 01-16-2012, 01:22 PM