ts chip high idle - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 09-09-2007, 04:22 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
strokinford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: va
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ts chip high idle

just put a ts chip in my 95 psd. one of the settings is high idle. when you put it on high idle it does fine but when you turn it off high idle the truck turns off, just dies, even if you give it throttle it still turns off when you try to let it idle. does anyone elses do this or is this not the way it is supposed to work .
strokinford is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 09-09-2007, 04:26 PM
Desert Shield/Storm Vet

 
vitalidle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Munising, MI.
Posts: 9,092
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hmm doesn't sound right. I don't know for sure though.

2002 F-250 4x4 EC, SRW, SB
Auto 93,000 miles
DP Tuner F5
ATS Compressor and 1.0 Exhaust housing high flow back plate
Turbo Back 4" Silverline Exhaust Mbrp Muffler Delete
Isspro Trans,Pyro,Boost Triple Pod
Fumoto Oil Drain Valve
AIH Delete With Boost Fitting

vitalidle is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 09-09-2007, 05:50 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
bigred69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Loma, Colorado
Posts: 256
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I had a TS with High idle, and I never had my truck die when changing the setting. You have a problem. Try unhooking both batteries and remove the chip. Then, clean the contacts and put it all back on. Might help, who knows.

BIGRED69



7.3 Powerstroke (conversion in progress)
"IN GOD WE TRUST"
bigred69 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 09-09-2007, 06:06 PM
PIPE HITTER
 
gcop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 1,472
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yeah I would say double check to be sure everything is clean where the contacts are. I have the TS with high idle, and it deffinately does not do what your descibing.

"Life is hard, it's even harder when you are stupid"
gcop is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 09-10-2007, 06:55 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
strokinford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: va
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
today it didn't do it then . later this evening it did. i dunno it thinks on its own
strokinford is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome